bookofdoom

The Book of Doom

The second hilarious book in Barry’s AFTERWORLDS sequence – comic fantasy perfect for fans of Pratchett and Douglas Adams. There’s panic up in Heaven. They have mislaid the BOOK OF DOOM – the most important object in existence. Oopsy. They think Satan might have stolen it, the sneaky...

BarryHutchison.com

Bottom Knocker Street – the App

What’s ‘appening? (See what I did there).

Hopefully by now most of you will have caught some of Bottom Knocker Street on ITV and CITV on Saturday and Sunday mornings. You can read more about it in this here previous blog post if you have no idea what I’m talking about, or you can go check out the series so far on the ITV Player.

If all that televisual goodness isn’t enough, the show’s producers have only gone and put out a game to download for iOS and Android devices! It’s completely free, too, which I’m sure Councillor Cowdrey would be most displeased by, were he not a fictional character portrayed by comedian Phill Jupitus.

The game lets you choose one of the four BKS Kids – Lulu, Dinga, Billy or Bo – who then either jump on their bike or their skateboard and race through a variety of familiar and not so familiar locations, collecting coins, avoiding obstacles and gathering up items for the other residents of Bottom Knocker Street.

I’ve got it on my phone and am this close to having enough money to build the city farm (without pandas, otherwise the price shoots right up). Eat that, Cowdrey you Dimmock!

Download the game from the iTunes store (Apple devices) or the Google Play store (Android devices).

Opt In Image
GET EMAIL UPDATES
It's like stalking - in reverse.

Want to find out about Barry's new books or upcoming events? Want exclusive content and competitions available just to subscribers? Then sign up for the newsletter to get email updates every month from Barry himself.

Liked this? Please share it:
Facebook Twitter Digg Tumblr Pinterest Linkedin Email

This entry was posted in Bottom Knocker Street, Telly. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bottom Knocker Street – the App

  1. LUKE says:

    I LIKE YOUR VIST WAS BOSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Back My Book Theme Author: Website Themes for Writers © 2014